North Dakota Passport Offices

There are two options to get a passport in the state of North Dakota: Expedited (rush fast service) and Routine Passport Processing.

Expedited passport services in North Dakota can secure your passport in two weeks or less, even as fast as 24 hours if necessary. This may require confirmed travel plans, so please review the Instructions for Expedited Passport Service.

Routine passport processing takes 4-6 weeks. Please scroll below for the local offices. You may be able to request 3 week expedited service at the offices listed below.

You can get a passport fast through a Registered Passport Expediting Service. An expediting agency can secure your passport in two weeks or less, even as fast as 24 hours if necessary. You can expedite a passport through a registered expediting service. Click here for more information. You can also make an appointment at a Regional Passport Agency.


North Dakota Passport Offices is the complete list of all passport acceptance agencies and passport acceptance facilities in the beautiful state of North Dakota.


Slope County District Courthouse206 Main StAmidonND58620(701) 879-6275
McIntosh County Recorder112 1st St NEAshleyND58413(701) 288-3450
Golden Valley Clerk of District Court150 1st Ave SEBeachND58621(701) 872-3713
Burleigh County Recorder221 N 5th StBismarckND58501(701) 222-6749
USPO – Bismarck220 E Rosser AveBismarckND58501(701) 221-6529
Bottineau County Clerk of Court314 5th St W, #12BottineauND58318(701) 228-3983
Burke County Courthouse103 Main St NEBowbellsND58721(701) 377-2818
Bowman County Clerk of Court104 1st St NW, #3BowmanND58623(701) 523-3450
Towner County Clerk of District Court315 2nd StCandoND58324(701) 968-4340
Foster County Clerk of District Court1000 5th St NCarringtonND58421(701) 652-2491
Grant County Clerk of Court106 2nd Ave ECarsonND58529(701) 622-3615
Pembina County Clerk/Recorder301 Dakota St E, #E-10CavalierND58220(701) 265-4373
Oliver County Clerk of Court115 Main StCenterND58530(701) 794-8777
Griggs County District Court808 Rollin Ave SWCooperstownND58425(701) 797-2772
Divide County District Court300 N Main StCrosbyND58730(701) 965-6831
Ramsey County Recorder524 4th Ave NE, #30Devils LakeND58301(701) 662-7018
Dickinson Main Post Office15 1st St EDickinsonND58601(701) 225-6702
Stark County Recorder51 3rd St EDickinsonND58601(701) 456-7645
Dickey County Clerk of District Court309 2nd St NEllendaleND58436(701) 349-3249
USPO – Fargo (Main Office)657 2nd Ave NFargoND58102(701) 241-6115
USPO – Prairewood Station (Fargo)1455 32nd St SFargoND58103(701) 241-6144
Wells County Recorder700 Court StFessendenND58438(701) 547-3141
Steele County Clerk of Court201 Washington Ave EFinleyND58230(701) 524-2152
Sargent County Recorder355 Main St SW, #2FormanND58032(701) 724-6241
Walsh County Recorder600 Cooper AveGraftonND58237(701) 352-2380
Grand Forks County Property & Records151 S. 4th Street, Ste 101 S First FloorGrand ForksND58201(701) 780-8251
Grand Forks Post Office2501 28th Ave SGrand ForksND58201(701) 335-2001
McHenry County Clerk of Court407 Main St SGranvilleND58741(701) 537-5729
Adams County Recorder/Clerk of Court603 Adams AveHettingerND58639(701) 567-2537
Traill County Clerk of Court114 W Caledonia AveHillsboroND58045(701) 636-4454
Stutsman County Recorder511 2nd Ave SEJamestownND58401(701) 252-9034
Nelson County District Court210 B Ave W, #203LakotaND58344(701) 247-2462
La Moure County District Court202 4th Ave NWLamoureND58458(701) 883-5301
Cavalier County Clerk of Court901 3rd St, #1LangdonND58249(701) 256-2124
Emmons County Clerk of Court100 4th St NWLintonND58552(701) 254-4812
Ransom County District Court204 5th Ave WLisbonND58054(701) 683-6120
Morton County Recorder210 2nd Ave NWMandanND58554(701) 667-3305
Dunn County Recorder205 Owen StManningND58642(701) 573-4443
Sheridan County District Court215 2nd St EMcCluskyND58463(701) 363-2207
Billings County Clerk of Court’s Office4th StMedoraND58645(701) 623-4492
Benson County Clerk of the District Court311 B AveMinnewaukanND58351(701) 473-5345
USPO – Minot117 5th Ave SWMinotND58701(701) 857-6121
Ward County Recorder315 3rd St SEMinotND58701(701) 857-6410
Renville County Clerk of District Court205 Main St EMohallND58761(701) 756-6398
Eddy County Recorder524 Central AveNew RockfordND58356(701) 947-2434
Rolette County Recorder102 2nd St NERollaND58367(701) 477-3166
Pierce County Clerk of Court240 2nd St SERugbyND58368(701) 776-6161
Mountrail County Clerk of Court101 N Main StStanleyND58784(701) 628-2915
Mercer County District Court1021 Arthur StStantonND58571(701) 745-3262
USPO – Stanton119 Harmon AveStantonND58571(701) 745-3501
Kidder County Recorder’s Office120 Broadway ESteeleND58482(701) 475-2632
Barnes County District Court230 4th St NW, #303Valley CityND58072(701) 845-8512
Wahpeton Main Post Office926 2nd Ave NWahpetonND58075(701) 642-8973
McKenzie County Clerk of Court201 5th St NWWatford CityND58854(701) 444-3616
USPO – West Fargo415 Main Ave EWest FargoND58078(701) 282-3158
Williams County Treasurer/Recorder205 E BroadwayWillistonND58801(701) 577-4540
Williston Main Post Office120 E BroadwayWillistonND58801(701) 572-2408

North Dakota Passport Offices

Facebook Comments